Macabro 2014: DARKNESS BY DAY Wins Best Film Award

Contributor; Mexico City, Mexico (@EricOrtizG)
Macabro 2014: DARKNESS BY DAY Wins Best Film Award

The closing ceremony of Macabro 2014 was held on Saturday, August 30 at Mexico City's Cineteca Nacional. The festival's director Edna Campos conducted the event prior to the start of the closing film, Asmodexia

Macabro awarded only one feature length film and several shorts during this night. The big winner was Argentina's Darkness by Day (El Día Trajo la Oscuridad), which I reviewed during Fantaspoa. Check out the complete list of winners of Macabro 2014:

Best International Film (Gran Premio Macabro)

Jury: Armando Vega-Gil, Bernardo Esquinca and Guillermo Sarquis Fingerhut

Winner: Darkness by Day (dir. Martín de Salvo, Argentina) 


Best International Horror Short Film (Premio Macabro de Onix)

Jury: Alejandro Iglesias Mendizábal, Orlando Jiménez Ruiz and Pedro G. García 

Winner: Selfish People (dir. Jae-Bin Han, Joo-Yong Kwon, South Korea)

Honorable Mention: Familiar (dir. Richard Powell, Canada)

Best Mexican Horror Short Film (Premio Macabro de Jade)

Jury: Iván Farías, Karla Ahide López Salgado and Marco González Ambriz 

Winner: I Am Candy (dir. J.B. Minerva, Mexico)

Honorable Mention: El Modelo de Pickman (dir. Pablo Ángeles, Mexico) 

Honorable Mention: Ulterior (dir. Sabrina Muhate, Mexico)

Screen Anarchy logo
Do you feel this content is inappropriate or infringes upon your rights? Click here to report it, or see our DMCA policy.
Darkness by DayEl Dia Trajo la OscuridadMacabro 2014Mexico City International Horror Film FestivalMartín De SalvoJosefina TrottaPablo CarameloMarta LubosRomina PaulaMora Recalde

More about Darkness by Day

Around the Internet