Forget the Oscars, these are the TIGERS!

Associate Editor, Features; Rotterdam, The Netherlands (@ardvark23)
to Vote
Forget the Oscars, these are the TIGERS!
This evening at the International Film Festival Rotterdam, the three Tiger Award winners were announced. The winners were:
"Agua Fría de Mar"
(dir: Paz Fábrega, Costa Rica)

(dir: Pedro González-Rubio, Mexico)
"Mundane History"
(dir: Anocha Suwichakornpong, Thailand)
The Tiger can only be won by directors who have made their first or second film. It is not just an award for good filmmaking, but also meant as an encouragement to make more films and includes a nice 15,000 Euro (each) to help do so.
The FIPRESCO award from the international film press went to "Let Each One Go Where He May" by Ben Russell, while the NETPAC award for promoting Asian cinema was won by the Korean film "Moscow" from director Whan Cheol-Mean. 
to Vote
Screen Anarchy logo
Do you feel this content is inappropriate or infringes upon your rights? Click here to report it, or see our DMCA policy.

More from Around the Web

Read all about it (and more) on the iFFR website...